该网站使用cookies来提升用户访问体验。继续访问该网站,则表示您同意在您的设备上使用cookies,具体内容请见 Cookie政策.
立即预订

胡同里的北京人

正值惊蛰,北京正是早春的时候,清晨6点,胡同里刚刚擦了亮,人们便纷纷打开店门,开始准备新一天的生活。平时胡同里的小吃是二十四小时不间断的,无论是早行还是晚归的旅人,这里都有一碗暖汤,来为他们祛除路上的寒霜和疲累。有人说西方人用肢体传达爱意,而中国人用食物,我想这就是胡同里的一份独特的中国温情。 

凌晨三点,北京的夜还很冷很深,早点铺的人已经开始了新一天的营生。揉面、剁馅、上笼屉,直到5点多,热腾腾的早餐才陆续出炉,早起或上班的人来到店里,点一笼冒着热气的小笼包或者汤鲜味美的肉馄炖,来在一天伊始的时候给自己注入一点能量。

早餐店的姐姐是安徽人,十五六岁的时候过来北京,在北京又呆了十五六年。这家胡同里的早点铺已经开了很久了。我来北京的这些日子,每天早上一笼蒸饺配上一碗小米南瓜粥热腾腾下肚,总能让我忘记早起的疲惫。

直到中午十点半,早点铺就撤了火,在这家店里继续忙碌的是王记手擀面的师傅们。他们熬制香浓的卤子,有老北京特色的黄花木耳、红烧茄子,还有大江南北都爱的西红柿鸡蛋等等。手擀面不同于工业精制的面条,它们粗而有劲道,嚼起来软弹不涩。手擀面店的老板说这碗面他已经擀了二十年。“做面条得需要手上功夫,和面擀面都有讲究,同样一碗面我做出来和别人做出来的就不是一个味,差一点都不行,也可能我天生就是干这个的。我是山西人,我山西人做面做得相当好.”说到这里,老板自豪的笑了起来“我就是喜欢在居民区里头开面馆,来来往往来吃面的人都能坐下来说两句,我就是喜欢这种感觉。”店里每进来一位客人,老板都会招呼上两句,得空的时候又跟我说“其实我做这个已经不是为了赚钱,是为了梦想,您知道北京的文化是什么样的吗?我想让来我店里吃面的人吃一口觉得“哎对了!这就是老北京这个味”我想要的是这种感觉。”

32775276
图片是红烧茄子卤。王记手擀面店里一共提供八种酱料。

32775290
选任何一种或几种你喜欢的酱料放在面条上。

32775308
根据自己的口味添加醋和辣椒,拌匀以后就可以吃了。

北京这座城市有很多这样的外地人,他们有着相似的经历,早早辍学离家,担负生活的担子,为了更大的机会来到北京打拼。过早承受的压力和艰辛却并没有使他们变得麻木,反而让他们对生活有了一份紧张灼热的热情,他们驱赶着日子——而不是日子碾压着他们,一天天向前。这些勤劳、对生活充满热情和希望,又在不断磨练自己手艺的外地人,成了北京这座巨大城市里闪耀不息的精魄。如果你来到北京,请来胡同里坐坐走走,我想这份打动了我的较真与热情,也能触动你心里对真实温度的那份渴望。
关闭

Book Now
+86 1085118100
Book Now
小吃1

Chinese traditional snacks

The Beijingers in Hutong

It's the time to the Waking of Insects, a Chinese Solar Term(a day marking one of the 24 divisions of the solar year in the traditional Chinese) happens in early spring. At 6:00 in the morning, people opened the door at dawn, and prepared to start a new day.

Snacks in the hutong are supplied twenty-four hours a day, whether leaving-early or coming -late travelers, there are always bowls of warm soup to expel the frost and fatigue for them.Someone said that Westerners are accustomed to use body to express love while Chinese use food. I think that is just a kind of unique Chinese warmth.

At 3:00 in the morning, it was still very cold and deep at night. A new day had begun for the staff of a breakfast store. They were occupied in making dough and chopping stuffing until the hot breakfast was finally finished and people who get up early for making a living came to the store to buy a cage of steaming dumplings with a bowl of millet pumpkin porridge to get a bit of energy at the beginning of the breakfast.

  • 蒸饺

Steaming Dumplings

  • 小米粥

Millet Pumpkin Porridge

A waiter of the breakfast store said she came from Anhui province to Beijing when she was fifteen years old, then she had stayed here for another fifteen years. This breakfast store in the hutong has opened for a long time. In addition to porridge and dumplings, the bean curd jelly and wonton are their signature dishes too.

The breakfast store is crowed until half past ten at noon. Then chefs in Wangji Handmade Noodles(王记手擀面) began to prepared lunch. They cooked fragrant sauce including daylily with agaric, which is a characteristic and traditional sauce in old Beijing ,and tomato with eggs, which is a classic sauce loved by both north and south people. Handmade noodles are different from industrial noodles, they are soft but chewy. The owner of the noodles shop said he has made noodles for twenty years." Making noodles needs kongfu in hands. Mixing flour and kneading dough both need a long time to practice. The tastes of noodles vary greatly among chefs. Other chefs can't make the noodles like I do, maybe I was born for it. And I came from Shanxi Province, Shanxi is famous for noodles too. "Chief Wang proudly laughed" I'd like to set up noodles stores in residential area, because I like to talk to customers and chat about what happened recently. I just love this kind of feeling. "Whoever came to the store, chef Wang would greet him or her with open arms. He told me when he was free" I make noodles is not for money now, is for the sake of dream. Do you know what is the spirit of Beijing? My dream is that, after people coming to my shop and eating a bite of noodles, they will utter a cry of surprise ‘Oh yes! This is the old Beijing flavor!’ I aspire to this kind of feeling. I want to make noodles like that."

  • 面

Handmade noodles with fresh sliced cucumbers and radishes.

  • 红烧茄丁

The picture is braised diced eggplant. The noodles store provide you eight types of sauce.

  • 面

Choose any kinds of sauce youl like and put it on the noodles. You can select more than one type.

  • 面1

According to your own taste, you can add some vinegar or pepper. Mix all of them, and then you can glut yourself with delicacies.

There are many migrants in Beijing. They have similar experiences, leaving home early and bearing the burden of life at a very young age. However, pressure and hardships did not make them become numb, they formed a sort of nervous and burning passion for life. They drive the day forward rather than the day rolling them. Strong zest for life and tireless diligence of these people are the sparkling and vital spirits of Beijing city.

If you come to the hutong in Beijing, I think the earnest and enthusiasm that touched me very deeply will also satisfy your desire of human warmth.

Close